fgisandiego

Part-Time Jobs in the Beauty Industry!!!

In Uncategorized on April 17, 2013 at 9:27 am

For those of you who know me, you know that in addition to my freelance make-up artist work that I do, I am also a part-time Beauty Advisor for a British skin care and cosmetics line called Boots.  Now while Boots has only been in the USA for 5 or 6 years, it’s been in the UK for over 160 years (a little tidbit of info…Boots scientists discovered the formulation for ibuprofen!  No really!).  It’s no secret how much I love this company.  I love them so much in fact that when I needed to pick up a part-time gig again, I actually went BACK to work for them!  How’s that for loyalty!  I use their products almost exclusively on all of my clients and their skin care has completely changed my skin.

But what’s this got to do with you, you might ask?  Well, if you are just as passionate about the beauty industry, including make-up and skin care (I call myself a Certified Beauty Junkie), then I’ve got some fab news for you!  Boots actually has some openings right now and I wanted to share the info with the fashion peeps that I think would most benefit.

So here’s the details on the position (Beauty Advisor):

Work part-time (12-20 hours per week)-weekends required
Work at a Target store (Boots is sold in Target and a select few Walgreens) and no you do not have to wear the red Target shirt.  🙂 We get to be fashionabulous in all black.  🙂
Hourly wage plus monthly bonuses based on performance.
Employee discount at Target (WOOHOO!)
Quarterly “gratis” (free stuff from the company!)

You have to be a good worker by yourself.  After training you’ll see your manager about once or twice a month (unless you need to see her earlier in which a quick call/text and she’s there for you.)  Must be a people person (DUH!  It’s retail!) and you MUST work well with others (Another DUH, it’s retail but also you have to be able to work with the team members at Target).

Here’s a list of some of the spots open right now…

San Diego:Mira Mesa and Santee
Arizona:Chandler and Tempe
Inland Empire/Low Deserts: La Quinta, Indio and Palm Springs
Las Vegas: Boca Park and the Venetian

If you are interested, send your resume to Ashmir.Ignacio@bootsri.com

Word of warning though…with all the cute clothes that Target has been coming out with lately (see previous blog post for more info), I’m sometimes lucky I get a paycheck.  😉

Leave a Reply

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

The Orchard Cottage

Justin's eccentric journey into everything life has to offer...

